Release Date: 06/18/2013

ANNIE, one of the biggest hits in Broadway history is “back and better than ever” (Time Magazine) and now the world’s favorite red-headed orphan comes home on the New 2012 Broadway Cast Album from Shout! Broadway.

ANNIE, winner of seven Tony Awards® including Best Musical, features a book by Thomas Meehan, music by Charles Strouse and lyrics by Martin Charnin, with all three authors receiving Tony Awards® for their work. The new Broadway production of ANNIE is directed by Pulitzer Prize and three-time Tony Award®-winner James Lapine and choreographed by Tony Award®-winner Andy Blankenbuehler. The classic score for ANNIE includes “Maybe,” “It’s the Hard Knock Life,” “You’re Never Fully Dressed Without a Smile,” “Easy Street,” “I Don’t Need Anything But You” and the eternal anthem of optimism, “Tomorrow”. The New 2012 Broadway Cast Album features the acclaimed cast of the production, including two-time Tony Award-winner Katie Finneran as Miss Hannigan, renowned Australian musical theatre star Anthony Warlow as Daddy Warbucks and new star Lilla Crawford as Annie, with Brynn O’Malley as Grace Farrell, Clarke Thorell as Rooster and J. Elaine Marcos as Lily, as well as the lovable Orphans: Madi Rae DiPietro as July, Georgi James as Pepper, Junah Jang as Tessie, Tyrah Skye Odoms as Kate, Taylor Richardson as Duffy and Emily Rosenfeld as Molly.

The new Shout! Broadway recording also features three bonus tracks, including "Little Girls," with Emmy Award-winning “Glee” star Jane Lynch, who joined the cast as Miss Hannigan from May 16-July 14, 2013.

ANNIE will start a NEW 39-city national tour in the Fall of 2014, directed by ANNIE creator Martin Charnin. Check back for details.

The New 2012 Broadway Cast Album is produced by 12-time Grammy Award winner Thomas Z. Shepard, Douglas Denoff and Dennis J. Grimaldi.